Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Navigating Grief with Marisa Lee: Four Essential Strategies and Three Ways to Support the Bereaved

Practical tools to support someone experiencing a loss.

Hello Friends,

As you all know, one of my favorite topics of conversation is grief and loss. I’m sorry if you are getting sick of all my grief interviews, but grief is the gift that keeps on giving. In fact only a few days ago I had a situation that re-upped the deep well of loss that I thought was finally abating. So, today my guest is someone who I will always remember as a woman who gave me comfort when my dad died.

Marissa Lee is the author of Grief is Love, which is the book she gifted me when I needed it most. Not only is Marissa an amazing writer, but in her own words, she is someone who "helps people live well when the worst things happen."

We talk about the experience of grief, the truth of how it impacts a person that no one ever teaches us, and how transformation is waiting on the other side of it. She also shares some very practical tools to support someone going through loss and gives us a sneak peek at what she's up to next.

I'm am beyond grateful for this opportunity to tal…

This post is for paid subscribers